Everybody Love Everybody

by Spin Spin Coupling

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    All album sales proceeds go directly to Team Mike (the Jensens) to help cover medical costs. Please consider giving more than the album price! Also includes a bonus PDF insert with lots of pictures, liner notes, front cover and track listing.

      $10 USD  or more




Dripping in nostalgia on several levels, this album is years in the making and celebrates the wonderful music and friendship of Mike Jensen, to whom it is dedicated. “Everybody Love Everybody” is Mike’s motto for life, and thus a fitting title for this collection of songs as well as a timely reminder of how different our world would be if everyone could just follow it. All proceeds will be directed to Jenny Leigh and the rest of the Jensens to help with the medical bills and other expenses brought on by Mike’s illness. Please encourage your friends and family to buy this album and contribute to Team Mike. We love you forever, Sparzo!!


released February 5, 2017

Spin Spin Coupling is:

Mike Fox (Drums on tracks 7 and 9)
Alan Halverson (Bass on tracks 9 and 10, lead guitar on tracks 1, 2, 4, 5, and 9, harmony vocals)
Eric Heiserman (Drums on tracks 2, 3, 4, and 6, harmony vocals)
Mike Jensen (Lead and harmony vocals, electric and acoustic guitars)
Chris Mell (Drums on tracks 1, 5, and 10)
Jason Slater (Lead guitar on tracks 3, 7, and 9, harmony vocals)
Paul Van Auken (Bass on tracks 1-7, harmony vocals, acoustic guitar on track 3)
Ryan Duritsa played keyboards and guitar on tracks 6 and 10

All Spin Spin Coupling songs: words by Michael J. Jensen, music by Jensen and Spin Spin Coupling, except “Jenny Leigh”: words by Jensen, Paul Van Auken, and Eric Heiserman; and “Zombie Girl”: words and music by Spin Spin Coupling; (c) 2016 Spin Spin Coupling, All Rights Reserved.
Spin Spin Coupling songs recorded in a couple different sessions at A*Rock Studios (Alan’s house), Madison, Wisconsin, in 2012.

honeyfarm is:

Ryan Duritsa (Keyboards, acoustic guitar on track 13, lead vocals on track 13)
Bill Grant (Lead guitar, harmony vocals)
Eric Heiserman (Drums)
Mike Jensen (Acoustic and electric guitars, lead vocals on tracks 11 and 12, harmony vocals)
Paul Van Auken (Bass, lead vocals on track 12, harmony vocals)

honeyfarm songs: “Boom Boom Pow”: words by Michael J. Jensen and Paul Van Auken, music by Bill Grant and honeyfarm; “River Bend”: words by Jensen and Van Auken, music by Jensen and honeyfarm; “Woods”: words by Van Auken and Ryan Duritsa, music by Duritsa and honeyfarm; (c) 2016 honeyfarm, All Rights Reserved.
honeyfarm songs written and recorded at E*Rock Studios (Eric’s house), Cary, North Carolina, on January 29-31, 2015, 15 years after we last played together.

HoneyCoupling is:

Ryan Duritsa (Keyboards)
Alan Halverson (Bass on track 14)
Joshua Halverson (Alan’s son, 13 years old at the time - drums on track 14)
Eric Heiserman (Drums on track 15)
Aria Jensen (Mike’s daughter, 14 years old at the time - lead vocals)
Mike Jensen (Guitars, harmonies)
Paul Van Auken (Bass on track 15)
The families of most of these people, plus Tojo and The Captain and maybe some other friends, sang gang vocals on track 14

HoneyCoupling songs: “Song About A Song”: words and music by Aria M. Jensen (c) 2016 Aria M. Jensen, All Rights Reserved; “Hobo’s Prayer” words and music by Michael J. Jensen, new arrangement by HoneyCoupling because Aria wanted to re-do her dad’s old honeyfarm song, (c) 2016 Michael J. Jensen, All Rights Reserved.
HoneyCoupling songs recorded at A*Rock Studios, Madison, on April 19-21, 2013.

All songs engineered and mixed by Eric Heiserman and Alan Halverson, mastered by Matt Mitchell at ShadowTree Studios, NC.

Original art and graphic design by Karina Cutler Lake. Photos by various people in or associated with this motley crew.

Thanks to: God and the joy of music and great friendships for helping us carry on; Karina for doing such great design work, pro bono; Kris and Susan for tolerating our noisemaking in your homes and to the rest of our families for allowing us to continue to rock.



all rights reserved


Spin Spin Coupling Madison, Wisconsin

SSC is a band of brothers making their way through life one album at a time.
SSC previously made three EPs, which it combined into one record called "She Said," and then a full-length album called "This Won't Last Too Long (The Ballad of Ricky Sparzo)", which came out in 2010. These records are physically out-of-print. You can find them on iTunes or Spotify, though. ... more

contact / help

Contact Spin Spin Coupling

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code